THE 27TH annual SPOKANE SCHOLARS banquet
Monday, April 15, 2019



Dr. Tomkowiak received his B.S. from the University of Illinois, and completed his M.D. and residency training at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine. He is Professor of Psychiatry and Board Certified in General Psychiatry. He received a Masters of Organizational Leadership from Gonzaga.

In 2015, he was named the Founding Dean of the Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine where he led the college to achieve preliminary accreditation and welcomed its inaugural class of medical students.

Dr. Tomkowiakhas expertise in the areas of medical education, accreditation and transformational leadership. He has won numerous awards including the Nancy C.A. Roeske MD Award for Excellence in Medical Student Education; U.S. Department of Justice Award for Public Service; and the Illinois FBI National Academy Associates Citizen of the Year Award. He is a member of the Alpha-Omega-Alpha Honor Society in Medicine.

Click here to reserve tickets
Spokane Convention Center Ballroom
Ticket information for the 28th Annual Banquet will be posted in early 2020

Physical tickets will not be issued. Check with your school before reserving tickets to confirm group seating.

Sharon Conaty or Brenda Bray
Phone |  509.495.1511
FAX     |  509. 838.3022